Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Student leadership

Nanango State High School offer a range of leadership positions for our students. 

School Captain
School Vice-Captain
Sports Captain
Sports Vice-Captain
Student Council President
Student Council Representatives
Queensland Inter-schools Program- QIP leaders
Peer Skills leaders
Agricultural Show Team

Congratulations to our 2017 Nanango State High School leaders

School Captains:                                 
Thomas Springate & Megan Bygrave

School Vice Captains:                       
Flynn Harch & Isabella Badesso

Student Council:                                 
President: Chelsea Bowden
Vice President: Alyssa Horvath
Secretary: Brooke Barron
Treasurer: Brock Mathews
Sports Captains:


Captains Willow Robson and Jackson Otto

Vice Captains Meg Roberts and Bree Pogany


Captains Macey Jones and Liam Greenaway

Vice Captains Leonie McCallum and Luke Mathews


Captains Luka Dugdell and Joe Early

Vice Captains Emma Calvert and Jackson Mladenovic

Show Team Captains:   
Senior – Kathryn Kidman
Junior - Lacee Washband
Year 10 Peer Skills:
Kate Beutel - Jessica Feakins - Reba Collins - Matthew Early - Emma Gersekowski - Jake Larsen - Matthew Mladenovic - Kate Perrett - Ellen Quinn - Belinda Spencer - Kasey Springate - Jade Street